

# New Mexico Bioscience Authority Board of Directors Regular Meeting March 11, 2022 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM

317 Commercial St. SE – Suite 311

Albuquerque, NM 87102

### AGENDA

\*This will be a Zoom meeting due to social distancing restrictions.

	<u>Agenda Items</u>	Type	Lead
1.	Call to Order and Confirmation of Quorum	Action	Dekker
2.	<ul><li>Approval of Minutes:</li><li>January 21, 2022 BOD Meeting</li></ul>	Action	Dekker
3.	Announcements and Chair's Report	Informational	Dekker
4.	President's Report	Informational	Larson
5.	Executive Director's Report	Informational	Tofighi
6.	Presentation on NM Partnerships	Informational	Allen
7.	Update on Legislative Matters	Informational	Cangiolosi
8.	Co-Investment Overview Presentation	Informational	Schaub
9.	<ul> <li>Co-Investment Scoring Task Force Report <ul> <li>Recommendations to move forward with partnerships with NM Angels and Anzu Partners</li> <li>Recommendations to extend the duties of the task force to develop evaluation criteria to choose bioscience businesses to invest in through the LLCs</li> </ul> </li> <li>Mission Accomplishment Committee Report <ul> <li>NMBSA Annual Event Task Force Update</li> <li>NMBSA BOD March 25<sup>th</sup> Special Meeting Facilitation</li> <li>Guest Speaker Update for Board Meetings and Events</li> <li>\$25M Co-Investment Task Force Recommendation</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	Action Action Action Informational Informational Information Action	Schaub Boisvert
11.	<ul> <li>\$25M CO-Investment Task Force Recommendation</li> <li>Finance Committee Report</li> <li>January Financial Statement Review</li> <li>BIO Conference Request from NMBio &amp; Expense Projections</li> </ul>	Action Action Action	Laur
12.	Review Process to Elect NMBSA BOD Secretary	Informational	Dekker
13.	NMBSA Secretary Election	Action	Dekker
14.	Adjourn	Action	Dekker



### NMBSA Board Member Committees Reporting

#### **Executive Committee**

Dale Dekker, Chair Sarah Boisvert Jennifer Gifford Richard Larson Scott McLaughlin

# **Mission Accomplishment Committee**

Tom Kieft, Chair Sarah Boisvert Christos Christodoulou Dale Dekker Prisca Tiasse

# **Finance Committee**

Richard Larson Paul Laur Tanner Schaub